Next Project Announcement For Joanne Curtis
This article covers the 2025 Neighborhood Faves awards, Nextdoor's annual program where neighbors can vote for their favorite local businesses by Faving a Business Page, leaving a recommendation, or @mentioning the business in a post or reply. Winners are determined by the total number of Faves, recommendations, and @mentions received over the past year across 20 categories, and were ... Get oriented Personalize your profile: Add a profile picture. Add a cover photo to your Nextdoor profile. Update your Nextdoor profile. Read the Community Guidelines to learn how to help create a neighborly community. Adjust your privacy settings to control what information you share. Adjust your notification settings to choose how often you receive email notifications. Customize your newsfeed ... You give us permission to use your name, neighborhood, profile picture, and information about your interactions with the Services next to or in connection with ads, offers, and in connection with our efforts to promote sponsored Content we display on the Services, with no additional compensation to you. Local businesses use their business pages on Nextdoor to connect with neighbors in their community. Through business pages, neighbors can leave a recommendation and find information like the business phone number, address, hours or website. To claim or create a page while logged in: Search for your business and use the link to Claim page near the top, or Add business page Learn how to create a post on Nextdoor by following simple steps for desktop or mobile devices.
When using the chat feature to directly message another neighbor on Nextdoor, you may find that the neighbor you are chatting with has had messages removed. In place of the messages, you'll see the text "This message was removed by Nextdoor" with a trash can icon. Why are messages removed by Nextdoor? Nextdoor may remove chats which violate our guidelines and/or pose a threat to the well-being ... If you have previously deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account to re-join Nextdoor at any time. By reactivating your account, you will regain access to Nextdoor. Nextdoor is the neighborhood hub for trusted connections and the exchange of helpful information, goods, and services. Blocking a neighbor on Nextdoor can be done both in direct messages (DMs) and through the member's profile. When you block someone, you and the blocked member will no longer be able to view or respond to each other's content in the feed.